The Macroeconomic Policy Department prepares macroeconomic projections and macroeconomic policy as part of the medium-term fiscal strategy; contributes to the budget, supplementary budget and Annual Report of the Budget of the Republic of North Macedonia preparations, coordinates the process and is actively involved in the preparation of the Economic Reform Programme, as well as in the financial dialogue with EU; participates in the revision and preparation of the report for the National Programme for Adoption of the Acquis Communautaire in the macroeconomic policy part; coordinates activities related to reform measures for improvement of the business climate in accordance with the World Bank’s Doing Business report; prepares and publishes monthly and quarterly reports on the economic developments in the country, as well as a statistical review.

 

Contact persons

State Advisor for Economic and Macroeconomic Policy Issues
Jordan Trajkovski
office: ++389 2 3255 589
e-mail: jordan.trajkovski@finance.gov.mk

Assistant to the Head of Macroeconomic Policy Department for Monetary and Financial Sector Analysis
Vesna Cvetanova
office: ++389 2 3255 590
e-mail: vesna.cvetanova@finance.gov.mk

Assistant to the Head of Macroeconomic Policy Department for Real and External Sector Analysis
Gjoko Gjorgjeski
office: ++389 2 3255 599
e-mail: gjoko.gjorgjeski@finance.gov.mk

Units

Unit for Analysis of the Real and Financial Sector
Sanja Kikovska-Georgievska
office: ++389 2 3255 593
e-mail: sanja.kikovska@finance.gov.mk

Unit for Coordination of Economic Policies and Reforms
Bojana Ilievska
office: ++389 2 3255 598
e-mail: bojana.ilievska@finance.gov.mk

Macroeconomic Models and Projections Unit
Nedzati Kurtisi
office: ++389 2 3255 595
e-mail: nedzati.kurtisi@finance.gov.mk

Also available in: Macedonian Albanian

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window