Ministry of Finance made payments on Friday to the municipalities on the basis of concession fees on mineral raw materials. It is an amount of Denar 16,592,798. Funds were paid to the following municipalities: Bitola, Novaci, Demir Hisar, Caska, Saraj, Kriva Palanka, Probistip, Radovis, Kratovo and Dolneni.


Pursuant to the Law on Modifications and Amendments to the Law on Mineral Raw Materials, concession fees are paid as follows: 22% to the Budget of the Republic of Macedonia and 78% to the municipality on the territory of which concession-related activity is performed. According to the previous regulations, this ratio was 60% to the Budget and 40% to the municipalities. Such amendment is aimed at financial strengthening of the local government and support in the fiscal decentralization process.

Comments are closed.